Ignite The Nation


To soar high with the Order of the Blue Eagles

Established under the leadership of then president and former Chairman Emeritus, the late Agustin “Ting” Bengzon, the Order of the Blue Eagles is a flagship project of the Ateneo Alumni Association. The Order of the Blue Eagles allows Ateneo alumni a means by which they can support through their donations the various scholarships under the OBE and other beneficiaries. Upon making a pledge, an alumnus or alumna can belong to and move through the various donor ranks of the OBE.

The OBE aims to support financially-challenged but deserving students of the Ateneo community, with 40 scholars since its inception in 1981. They are a way for Ateneo alumni to pay it forward with the Ignatian values of being men and women for others as they help many students to keep studying and achieve their dreams.

Currently, they are supporting 9 scholars in Grade School, Junior High School, Senior High School, Loyola Schools Tulong-Dunong and the Ateneo School of Medicine and Public Health.

Alumni can donate by making pledges categorized into ascending Orders of White, Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum, Diamond, Blue and The Order of Loyola – based on amounts they wish to pledge or donate. These can start from as little as P1,000 to as much as P1,000,000, all of which will go to OBE scholarships for deserving students or other beneficiaries supported by the Ateneo Alumni Association. Donations are collected through online transfers, bank deposits or monthly subscriptions.

Today, the OBE founded by the late Agustin “Ting” Bengzon has Ateneo Alumni Association (AAA) President Gilbert Ernani A. Cariño as Chairman and Ramon A. Roco as Co-Chairman. Committee Members include Fr. Norberto Ma. L. Bautista, SJ, Jose K. Campos, Jr., Federico Rafael D. Ocampo, Atty. Jose Antonio K. Veloso, Jason Paul P. Cabrera, Melissa S. Reyes, Simon R. Paterno, Romeo A. Dalandan, Jr. and Atty. Stephanie Gaile T. Baltao-Basilio.